OUR FUTURE STORIES

OurFutureStories

OUR FUTURE STORIES

December, 2020–February, 2021
Wednesdays at 12 pm ET / 5 pm GMT / 6 pm CET

In Our Future Stories, seven playwrights from Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, Greenland, Iceland, Norway, and Sweden reflect on how the pandemic has and will impact the stories we will tell on stage. Each playwright joins #UN75, the world’s largest conversation on our collective future and a celebration of the 75th anniversary of the United Nations, with a short audio experience.

“How will the pandemic shape our theatrical stories?” 

December 30, Faroe Islands — The Full Benefit of the Shock by Marjun Syderbø Kjelnæs

January 6, Finland Storyless by Saaramaria Kuittinen

January 13, IcelandSearch for Connection by Eva Rún Snorradóttir

January 27, GreenlandNuutoqaq (Old Nuuk) by Vivi Sørensen

January 29, DenmarkWoman in a Corner Apartment by Julie Maj Jakobsen

February 3, Norway — ⟨jaː↓⟩ – pulmonic ingressive by Camara Lundestad Joof

February 24, Sweden —  The New Narrative Old as Time by Balsam Karam

Logo-800x187

For 11 years, Scandinavian American Theater Company has brought Nordic theater to the U.S. and helped discover a new generation of Scandinavian playwrights and artists. Your support will help secure the future of nordic theater in New York. 

Thank you so much for considering a donation.